A test.


For as long as I can remember, I’ve let people taken advantage of me. And even when it happens all the time, I still let them be.

It hurts me that people don’t see what I’ve done for them. Because all it takes for me to say yes to everything. And willingly I do it. Because I put people’s happiness before mine like always. Maybe because I believe something good will come out of that. I believe whatever you give, you get it in return. 

I wish there was someone who could tell me “hey, stop beating up yourself about it. You did good. Your tried your best and you’re being appreciated for all these things you’ve done.”

I will always be me. Nothing else changes. I’ll be there for my loved ones even if it tires me out. I’ll be there for my colleagues when I’m being stepped on anyway. I’ll be there for someone who solely needs me to support. I’ll be there to tell you I will help out as much as I can even when we have our differences.

But it’s sad when I don’t get acknowledge for the things I’ve done. I don’t ask for much credit but a little “thank you” or “sorry for causing this” would’ve helped.

I only do what I do best in life. Enduring everything and move along, because that’s the only thing I can do without expecting anything in return.

Leave a Reply

