50

IMG_6227
Finally.

The long wait is here. I remember Fai handing over to me the first book. I was bewitched by the story not because of the sex scene. Really la, not because of that! Haha

But because I was entwined with where this story can lead to. More of like, I was interested in the character of Ana. And how someone like her, would be able to make someone like Grey change and evolve. So when I read on, I teared at the ending of the first book. And teared again reading the beginning of the second.

Now, I’ve already set my expectation way low before seeing this movie. I didn’t expect it to wow me. So it was okay for me because all the actors and co-actors really played their characters well.

My only problem with this movie, os that both Grey and Ana seemed to lack chemistry. I don’t see the sparks between them. Maybe more in part 2? But I do hope that the hopeless romantic Grey comes to life even more by then.

Leave a Reply

